Presenting: The Social Posts! Part 1

I bring before you the very first Social Post! Social Posts are going to be when I find a friend or two, ask them questions, and share them with you! I wanted to do this for three reasons:

  1. I wanted to honor my support network by including them in this aspect of my life.
  2. I want to help show that support networks are important and keep that transparency thing I promised going.
  3. It will make it easier for me to talk about people if you know who the hell I am talking about in the first place.

So first, you get two of the biggest pieces of my puzzle, my wife and my roommate! The roommate is here at this moment, so she gets the first round of questions.

Name: Pam. Status: Roommate

Hey Pam! I have questions for you. K. *squints at me* I know what you’re doing.

Good. What would you like the readers to know about you? Um…(swears at something she drops). I don’t know…that I’m a human..probably? Sometimes? I’m sure you’ve already told them that I’m crazily cleaning the house right now.

I hadn’t, but you just did.  Anything else? I don’t know. I hate talking about myself, especially when I’m put on the spot. And you’re a bitch.

Well, that gets into my next question; what do you think readers should know about me? Um…that you’re smart and funny and I have to remind you of that a lot because you don’t really believe me. *begins shuffling through a box, muttering about trash and asking things if they are trash* *murders spider brutally with said box*. What should they know about you….that you are a seahorse.

 

pam
Also, she’s a Panda.

Okay, for my own sake, we’ll stop that question. What do you think your role in my support network looks like? I’m your caring bully.

Care to elaborate? I aggressively care about you and sometimes yell at you and tell you what to do so that you take care of yourself, but it’s done out of love. And sometimes anger. But mostly love!

What do you want to tell the readers? Thank you.

For what? For helping you feel less alone and giving you something to work on that will be really hard for you to quit doing.

That’s it for Part 1! Keep checking in for part 2, where you’ll meet my infamous Wife.

I’m a little scared too, it’s okay.

Leave a Reply

