Family Social Post!

I managed to get all three family members in one place, so we’re going to attempt the unthinkable: a three person social post!

Name: Fruit Snack

Role: Sister

Hey Fruit Snack, I’ve got questions for you. What!? K. Ask away.

What should readers know about you? I am an average person with aspirations of life. I want to do something that helps change people’s lives.

What does your role in my support network look like? I try to make every second I’m with you better. And I’m like your care corgi: I’m small, but I like you a lot.

What should readers know about me? You’re really smart, but you can be so snippy. You remind me of a cat. You wanna help, wanna cuddle, but on your terms.

Name: Dad

Role: Dad

Okay, Dad. Your turn. Oh boy.

What should readers know about you? I’m your Dad.

Helpful, thanks. What does your role in my support network look like? I’m the one that tells you to rub some dirt on it. (True story.)

What should readers know about me?  You’re a gifted person with language, you’re smart, patient, and kind. (This struck me as funny because I was very impatiently hand writing everyone’s answers because I didn’t have my phone or my laptop to automatically transcribe directly onto the draft of this post.)

Name: Mom

Role: Mom

Ready? I guess.

What should readers know about you?  Mmm….(Dad: She’s short. Mom banished him from the room and he asked Fruit Snack to be his smartass proxy, but Mom shut that down while I giggled.) I’m deeply devoted to my daughters and I always want to fix things.

What does your role in my support network look like? Let’s see…um…emotional support and a voice of reason. Provider of comfort and comfort food as needed.

What should readers know about me? Let me think here…you’re the most empathic person I know. (We have a weird creepy emotional connection where we’ll call or text if the other person is thinking about calling or texting, like mindreaders). You’re a wise old soul in a very young body. Smart, funny and talented light of my life.

The family cats, Sam and Joey, failed to comment, but Brody, the family Great Dane would not shut up. For purposes of length and content quality, I will sum up that he was dissatisfied with the neighbor doing neighbor things on his own property. Brody felt entitled to be involved and he was not allowed to be. Because the neighbor is allowed to be on their own property, stupid dog.

Leave a Reply

