Quiet

I feel hushed today. The feeling of being on steady, solid ground has left me, replaced with unease. There’s a sense of trepidation I can’t seem to shake off and it makes me want to go silent, get smaller and hide from view until the storm passes. 

It isn’t logical, it rarely is. 

I don’t really have words today. The blog will get its shortest post out of me. I have no point to convey, no story to tell. Today is just a practice in writing without the desire to, like exercising a muscle. 

Leave a Reply

